Recipe: My Favorite Vegan Banana Pancakes

IMG_6206.jpg

This is such a quick, easy, and delicious pancake recipe! I’ve made it many times, and it’s been enjoyed by both vegans and omnivores! Every time I have an overripe banana at home, I turn it into these pancakes. All the other ingredients are ones that I basically always have in the house. Usually I make these with chocolate chips, but they were great without too.

IMG_6195.jpg

This recipe is very simple. You justΒ blend all the ingredients in a food processor or blender and the batter is ready to go in just a few minutes.

IMG_6199.jpgIMG_6205.jpg

This recipe makes Β 2-3 servings and was adapted from Hurry the Food Up’s banana pancake recipe.

1 c. oats

1 c. almond milk

1/3 c. flour

2 tsp. baking powder

2 tsp. ground flax seeds

pinch salt

1 ripe banana

oil for cooking


Place all dry ingredients in food processor and pulse until combined into fine crumbs. Add banana and almond milk and pulse until a smooth batter is formed.Β Cook in a pan over medium heat in oil of your choice (I used olive oil). Cook for a couple minutes and then flip when bubbles form. Serve with fresh fruit and maple syrup.

I hope you like these! This is the best pancake recipe I’ve found so far, but I’m always open to recommendations.

Until next time,

Spencer

7 thoughts on “Recipe: My Favorite Vegan Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

