3 Go-To Vegan Breakfasts

I almost always eat a variation on one of these quick and easy recipes for breakfast. They’re allย plant-based, delicious, and inexpensive!

IMG_5501.jpg

[1] simple green smoothie bowl with seeds

I usually just blend 2 frozen bananas, a couple handfuls of fresh spinach, and unsweetened almond milk in my food processor. I can’t believe how much bananas mask the flavor of the spinach. It’s fruit magic. I like to top my smoothie with pumpkin and flax seeds because I’ve heard they’re high in protein and omega-3s which are important. Also, I like how they’re crunchy. I’m interested in experimenting with more ingredients in my green smoothies, but I don’t now if I’m read to make the kale leap.

IMG_6038.jpg

[2] peanut butter banana toast with flax seeds

I like making toast from sprouted grain bread because it’s supposed to digest very easily. I use the Ezekiel brand that you can find in the frozen section. This week, I made my own peanut butter! I bought roasted, unsalted peanuts in bulk and pulsed them in my food processor until creamy. Then I added salt. It was so good! I also buy my pumpkin seeds and ground flax seeds in bulk. It’s cheaper that way, and I can get exactly how much I want. I’m really interested in getting some reusable cloth bags for bulk grocery shopping so I can be more eco-friendly.

IMG_5114.jpg

[3] chocolate banana strawberry oatmeal

This recipe is inspired by a recipe Sarah Nourse made in one of her YouTube videos. I mash up a ripe banana and add it to a pot with a cup of almond milk, a half cup of oats, and one or two tablespoons of cocoa powder. It cooks in just a few minutes. I mix in some brown sugar and top it with strawberries. It is very chocolatey and filling. Perfect for a weekend breakfast, or a morning when I have a little extra time.

What are some of your go-to vegan breakfasts? I’m always looking to try new things!

 

Love and flax seeds,

Spencer

5 thoughts on “3 Go-To Vegan Breakfasts

Leave a Reply

