My Favorite Vegan Starbucks Drinks

IMG_4552.jpg

As a barista, I have had plenty of time to experiment and try different combinations of drinks. I was surprised to find out how many fun drinks you can order at Starbucks that are vegan. I should note that I’ve stopped drinking coffee in recents months, so these drinks are all both coffee-free and animal product-free. 

IMG_5364.jpg

[1] green tea frappuccino with almond milk no classic and no whipped cream

The classic syrup is the regular unflavored sweetener syrup at Starbucks. It’s vegan, but I get this drink without it because the matcha powder is already sweetened, and I don’t like super sweet drinks.

IMG_5542.jpg

[2] hot chocolate with almond milk and no whipped cream

The mocha syrup at Starbucks is vegan. So are all the other flavored syrups, with the exception of white mocha, pumpkin spice, caramel brulee, and the caramel sauce that they drizzle on caramel macchiatos and stuff like that.

IMG_5460.jpg

[3] chocolate banana smoothie with soy milk and no protein powder

This is my favorite right now. It has a whole banana in it, and the same mocha syrup as the hot chocolate. Make sure to order it without the protein powder if you’re vegan, because it’s normally made with whey protein which comes from milk.

IMG_5557.jpg

[4]  hot earl grey tea with cold soy milk

I love getting cold soy milk in either hot Earl Grey or chai tea. Sometimes I get a pump of vanilla it too. You can also try a London Fog tea latte which is Earl Grey tea with vanilla sweetener and steamed milk.

All milk-based drinks at Starbucks can be made with almond, coconut, or soy milk. There are of course many other more obvious vegan drink options at Starbucks like hot or iced coffee and iced tea. These are just the fun options that I’ve discovered over the last few months.

Let me know if you try any of these!

 

Happy drinking,

Spencer

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Vegan Starbucks Drinks

Leave a Reply

