March 2017 Goals

IMG_4784.jpg

[1] READ 4 BOOKS

Last year, I read 27 books, and this year, my goal is to read at least that many. So far I have read only one and it’s already March! Whoops. I pretty much only read fiction, so I’m looking to branch out into some non-fiction this month. Sean and I have been frequenting our local library, and here are some books that I’m hoping to get started on this month (can you tell that I’m on a “personal finance in your 20s” kick?)

spenceranimallettersborder.jpg

[2] MAKE 10 DRAWINGS

I’ve been putting a lot of effort lately into my new Etsy shop, Hello Spencer! If you didn’t know, I graduated last June from an art and design college, majoring in animation. Now, I find I’m loving illustration most. I just finished an animal alphabet series for my Etsy shop (example above). I have lots of ideas for new drawings, and I want to make at least ten more this month.

IMG_4611.jpg

[3] COOK 3 FAMILY RECIPES

Last month, I began my Family Cookbook Project. I’m trying to cook through all (or most) of the recipes that my family compiled into a cookbook for me for my wedding shower last year. This month I want to make at least 3 of the recipes.

What are some of your goals this month?

 

Happy March!

Spencer

One thought on “March 2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

