October 2016 Goals

DSC03044.jpg

1) Run 25 miles.

I think it would be really cool to start keeping track of fitness goals in terms of the total distance I cover during a month. Hopefully, this will keep pressure low on how far I run on one given day, and keep me motivated for a longer period of time, over the course of the month. 

IMG_3380.jpg

2) Read 3 books. 

Reading is one of my favorite hobbies, and I have not been reading as much as I would like to lately. Work gets in the way, or working on the house, and I don’t seem to get around it enough. My favorite thing about reading is that you can’t multi-task, you have to just read. It seems like one of the only times in life where I’m doing just one thing, not painting my nails while watching a movie and talking to my dog, but just reading and that’s all. I find it peaceful and all-encompassing, once I can really get into a book.

IMG_3362.jpg

3) Finish decorating our house. 

And finally, I would love to make our little house really feel like a home, and feel complete. I’m in the middle of painting the walls, and I’ve got some DIY projects going, so I’m excited to finally have a space that feels like ours. I’m excited to share some of my home decor ideas, once it’s finished.


What are some of your goals this month?

 

Best,

Spencer

Leave a Reply

