What I Wore: Night Out

IMG_3714.jpg

Part of the reason we moved to LA is that Sean is pursuing stand-up comedy, so I find myself at a lot of comedy shows these days. We went to a comedy show the other night, and it was the perfect opportunity to get a little dolled up (one of my favorite hobbies).

IMG_3802.jpg

I wore this black lace peplum top that I wear to work a lot. It’s by Bobeau, but it looks like they don’t make it anymore. It’s a style you can find at lots of places, though. My shoes are the Sam & Libby Peyton boots from Target.

IMG_3787.jpg

This is the same necklace I wore in my wedding guest outfit post. It’s from my sister, and it’s by Kendra Scott. I think a big necklace like this adds a lot to an outfit, and I get compliments on this one every time I wear it.

IMG_3737.jpg

This skirt is kind of weird and not one I wear very often, but I finally found an outfit that I like it with. I’m on a super budget right now and not really spending money on things that aren’t necessary, so I’m making due with the small wardrobe that I have. Anyway, it’s just a stretchy cotton pencil skirt from Target. It was inexpensive, but I don’t really recommend it. I much prefer an A-line skirt for me.

IMG_3793.jpg

I’m carrying my Madewell pouch as a little clutch. I keep everything I need in this every day, but usually I carry it in a purse. It’s really easy to just grab it and go when I don’t need much for the night. My watch is the same as always, my Relic watch from 6 years ago (link to a similar one).

IMG_3725.jpg

If you’re wondering if I needed a jacket since it’s fall now, the answer is no because it is so hot here.  I don’t know about you, Los Angeles. 100 degrees and it’s almost October? We’ll see…

Hope you’re pumpkin spicing it up wherever you are!

Until next time,

Spencer

Leave a Reply

