My First 5k:WWWP5K

DSC03040.jpg

Yesterday I participated in a really cool WordPress community event called the Worldwide WordPress 5k. Basically, WordPress users from all over the world ran a 5k within a five day period and they’re all blogging about their experiences. I think forming this international connection with people celebrates the best thing about the Internet, so I jumped right in.

DSC03034.jpg

I’ve been running on and off semi-regularly for just a couple of years. I didn’t really play sports growing up, so it was a bit of a hurdle to overcome, convincing myself that I could just be a runner if I wanted to. I really enjoy it now, and feel really good whenever I run.

I ran my WordPress 5k in a suburban area of Burbank, California (which is in Los Angeles county). Here are some of the beautiful things I saw on my run:

IMG_3803.jpgIMG_3805.jpgIMG_3806.jpgIMG_3807.jpg

California is a very pretty place.

 

Until next time,

Spencer

2 thoughts on “My First 5k:WWWP5K

Leave a Reply

