What I Wore: My Dad’s Wedding

IMG_3503.jpg

My dad got married this weekend in Chicago! I now have lots of new relatives. I didn’t bring my camera, so we only got some low-quality, hotel room photos, but they will have to do. 

IMG_3501.jpg

Because I have a pretty minimal wardrobe, I wore my multi-purpose formal-ish black dress, and accessorized to make it fancier and wedding appropriate. My dress is from Target but I like to think that you wouldn’t guess it was from there if I didn’t tell you.

IMG_3501 (1).jpg

My shoes are literally from my Homecoming dance from my freshman year of high school. (Here’s a similar pair by the same brand.) That was the only other time I wore them, and that would be eight years ago. They’re actually very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments on them.

IMG_3499.jpg

The necklace is from Kendra Scott (borrowed from my sister) and I love it. I think it’s so pretty and it really added something to the high neckline of the dress.

IMG_3500.jpg

I got my purse from DSW for a different wedding. I needed a more formal purse, since all my other bags are pretty casual. It doesn’t fit much in it, but I was able to slip some flats in there, in case the heels started hurting.

IMG_3508.jpg

Here is a picture of me and my sister. We were super happy to be hanging out. I have two older sisters, actually, and I got to see them both. It was really good to be around my family.

 

Best,

Spencer

One thought on “What I Wore: My Dad’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

