five favorites: August 2016

IMG_3343.jpg

1 MADEWELL SUNNIES

I’ve had these for years, and I still love them! Madewell still makes them, and they come in lots of colors now. I just think these sunglasses make me looker cooler than I actually am, so why not? You know? Also, I really like to have just one or two pairs of sunglasses because then I get lots of use out of them and have fewer pairs to break by accidentally sitting on them.

DSC02698.jpg

2 FUZZY GREEN FLOWERS

These are the last remaining flowers from a really pretty birthday bouquet that my dad sent me! They’re my favorites from the whole bunch. I looked it up and found out they’re called green dianthus flowers. They look like they’re from a Dr. Seuss book, and I want to find out where I can buy more after these kick the bucket. If only the whole world could be fuzzy.

IMG_3311.jpg

3 SUGARFINA CANDIES

My sister sent this wonderful assortment of Sugarfina candies to me for my birthday, and they were so adorable and fun! I loved them all, but my favorites were the Danish mocha beans. They were like chocolate-covered espresso beans, but without the crunchy coffee beans to get stuck in your teeth. I guess they’re just chocolate and finely-ground coffee, and delicious.

IMG_3310.jpg

4 ASSORTED FLAVORED K-CUPS

Okay these favorites have a bit of a theme, but this coffee was another birthday gift. If there’s anything I like more than flavored coffee, it’s an ASSORTMENT of FUN FLAVORS of coffee. This combo pack had flavors from chocolate chip cookie to bananas foster to hazelnut biscotti. I know they all taste KIND OF the same, but not TOTALLY the same, and it’s just so exciting to look at and drink every morning. I’ve gone through more than half of them, and in less time than is reasonable.

DSC02695.jpg

5 STATEMENT RUG

We moved this month, and that means new home furnishings. One of my very favorite things we got for the new place is this awesome rug from IKEA. We were having trouble deciding on a rug, and neither of us is experienced with interior decorating, so we kind of just went with the first one we both liked. I love how the pop of blue brightens up the room. It looks especially cool with my fuzzy green flowers! Stay tuned for some future home decor posts, because I’m getting in the zone.

 

Until next time,

Spencer

2 thoughts on “five favorites: August 2016

Leave a Reply

